The Boston Bruins Make A Surprise Announcement

Austin Sabourin
October 14, 2023  (9:21)

In an unexpected revelation, as part of their centenary celebrations, the Boston Bruins have carefully selected the 20 most distinguished players in their rich history.

Patrice Bergeron - With six Selke awards and a 2011 Stanley Cup win, Bergeron's name is synonymous with two-way excellence in the world of hockey.
Johnny Bucyk - As the all-time leader in franchise goals, Bucyk played a pivotal role in the legendary Big Bad Bruins of the 1970s.
Wayne Cashman - A key figure from the Big Bad Bruins era, Cashman not only achieved remarkable success but also held the distinction of being the first Bruin to reach 1,000 career games.
Bill Cowley - A two-time MVP, Cowley played a vital role in the Bruins' two Cup victories and held records for assists and points in the league during his era.
Phil Esposito - Dominating the 1970s with goal-scoring prowess, Esposito led the NHL in goals and was twice honored with the Hart Trophy.
David Krejci - A playoff hero during the Bruins' Stanley Cup triumphs in 2011 and 2013.
Brad Marchand - The current team captain boasts an impressive career marked by numerous records and titles.
Rick Middleton - Renowned for his prolific goal-scoring, Middleton led the Bruins in goals for six consecutive seasons.
Cam Neely - Though he didn't secure a championship as a player, Neely played a pivotal role as Team President in the 2011 Cup victory.
Terry O'Reilly - Known for combining offensive skill with tenacity, O'Reilly is among the few who led the team in both points and penalty minutes.
David Pastrnak - A goal-scoring phenomenon and recipient of the Rocket Richard Trophy.
Milt Schmidt - A unique figure in Bruins history, contributing as a player, captain, coach, and general manager, and part of four Cup-winning teams.
Ray Bourque - The all-time leading scorer among NHL defensemen, Bourque was a fixture in 18 All-Star Games and won the Norris Trophy five times in Boston.
Zdeno Chara - A captain for 14 years, Chara played a pivotal role in the 2011 Cup victory.
Dit Clapper - The first Bruin to complete 20 seasons with the team and a member of three championship teams.
Bobby Orr - Known for his iconic high-flying goal in the 1970 Cup Final, Orr won the Conn Smythe Trophy twice and was a three-time MVP.
Brad Park - During his eight-year tenure with the team, Park led all Bruins defensemen in goals, assists, and points.
Eddie Shore - A member of the inaugural Hockey Hall of Fame class, Shore claimed four Hart Trophies and significantly contributed to the Bruins' success.
Frank Brimsek - The goaltender behind the Bruins' Stanley Cup victories in 1939 and 1941, Brimsek was a two-time Vezina Trophy recipient.
Gerry Cheevers - A vital component of the Bruins' Stanley Cup wins in 1970 and 1972, Cheevers boasted an impressive career record and numerous shutouts.
As seen on bruinsinsider
14 OCTOBRE   |   110 ANSWERS
The Boston Bruins Make A Surprise Announcement

Is there anything you would change about this?

Yes5852.7 %
No5247.3 %
Latest 10 stories